In the heat of travels


Capital: Dodoma

Important cities: Dar es Salaam, Arusha, Dodoma, Kigoma, Mbeya, Moshi, Morogoro, Mwanza, Mtwara, Songea, Tabora, Tanga

Government: Republic

Currency: Tanzanian shilling (TZS)

Area: 945,087 square km

Climate: Tanzania's weather varies from humid and hot in low lying areas, such as Dar es Salaam, to hot during the day and cool at night in Arusha. There are no discernible seasons, such as winter and summer -- only the dry and wet seasons. Tanzania has two rainy seasons: The short rains from late-October to late-December, a.k.a. the Mango Rains, and the long rains from March to May.

Population: 44,928,923

Language: Kiswahili or Swahili (official); English (official, commerce); Arabic (in Zanzibar), and many local languages.

Religion: Mainland - Christian 30%, Muslim 35%, indigenous beliefs 35%; Zanzibar - 99% Muslim

Electricity: 230V/50Hz (Indian or UK plug)

Country code: +255 (007 from Kenya and Uganda)

Internet TLD: .tz

Time Zone: UTC +3

Visit Tanzania

Discuss about Tanzania

Tanzania cuisine


You need to be a member of GlobeTrotterTr@vel to add comments!

Join GlobeTrotterTr@vel

Comment by Experience Zanzibar Tours&Safari on September 3, 2016 at 2:28pm

Latest Activity

Profile Iconalva0001, sunjake and jakchens joined GlobeTrotterTr@vel

© 2017   Created by Félix Hervé Caroll.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service